Delta

The particularly refined handle scales of the Delta series made of grenadilla wood are slightly raised. Grenadilla is one of the heaviest woods of all and is also used for making musical instruments because of its special properties. Due to the inlays of grenadilla wood, the handles are not dishwasher safe.
The solid design and the generously used materials give the knives in the Delta series an incomparable balance and make cutting a special experience.

Delta BrochureFind a dealer

The knives in the Delta series are hand-forged from a single piece of chrome-vanadium-molybdenum knife steel and then finished in over 40 manual operations. They are stainless, ice-hardened and offer a unique weight distribution and balance due to the all-metal design with inlays of grenadilla wood. The traditional way of manufacturing and the innovative, high-quality design earned the Delta series more than just one award.

Knives Solingen, Güde knives, chef's knives Solingen, knife set, sharpening steel, solinger knives
Knives Solingen, Güde knives, chef's knives Solingen, knife set, sharpening steel, solinger knives
Knives Solingen, Güde knives, chef's knives Solingen, knife set, sharpening steel, solinger knives

Material

The blade material of knives has to meet a wide range of requirements, some of which are contradictory. It is therefore important to achieve an optimum between the different requirements. A knife steel should be hard, but not too hard, otherwise it would break. But it should also not be too soft, otherwise the knife would become blunt too quickly through wear. That is why the knives in the Delta series from GÜDE are made of a chrome-molybdenum-vanadium knife steel that has an optimum hardness of approx. 57-58 HRc (Rockwell).

The hardness of the knife steel of the series Delta of 57-58 HRc is optimal for the different requirements that a good knife must fulfil.
Thanks to this hardness, the blade of the Delta series knives is torsionally stiff and thus guarantees exact guidance of the knife and thus a precise cut. But even a hard steel, such as GÜDE knife steel, can be very flexible when ground very thin. A flexible blade like that of the Delta fillet knife is particularly suitable for filleting fish by moving the blade back and forth between the skin and the fillet with a slight bend.

Production

Knives in the Delta series are drop-forged from one piece of steel. Drop forging ensures high material strength even under dynamic stresses. During drop forging, the entire forging blank is heated and deformed. In a further 40 or so steps, the forged blank is turned into a unique handmade knife from the knife manufactory GÜDE.

After the knives have been roughly ground, calibrated and cleaned, the so-called ice-hardening process follows: the knives are cooled to -80 °C to improve the microstructure in the blade steel. In the next step, the knives are tempered in two stages, i.e. heated again and thus made unbreakable. The blade is then pre-ground, followed by pre-grinding of the back of the knife. This is followed by the fine grinding of the back of the knife and the sharpening of the bolster. The inner sides for the inlays are now pre-ground. Pre-grinding of the bolsters is done in 5 steps. This is followed by the fine grinding of the blade. This is also called "pliestening". Now the back of the knife gets the finest grinding. The fine grinding of the front bolster follows and the knife handles are pre-polished. The inlays of grenadilla wood are now inserted. The handles are then finely polished. Then the knife edge, also called the bevel, is sharpened (honed) and the trigger is polished. The special GÜDE serrated edge is now applied to the bread knives, and the bolster to the dishing knives. Tomato, cheese and steak knives get their serrations. In the next step, the GÜDE logo is etched onto the blade. Then the knives are cleaned and the quality is checked. After that, the knives are placed in a sheath to protect them. Finally, the shipping bags are fitted with rivets and appropriate labels. The finished knives are now sent to the warehouse for shipping.

Form

In drop forging, the design language is free from the tip of the blade to the end of the handle. A design language like that of Delta is only possible in the drop-forging process. That is why GÜDE has remained true to this proven technology since its founding in 1910, now in its fourth generation. An unmistakable feature of many series from GÜDE is the so-called double bolster. A bolster is the thickening of the blade steel. The (front) bolster between the handle and the blade serves both as finger protection and balance weight. The second bolster at the end of the handle gives the knives a better balance. This guarantees the user pleasant and fatigue-free work.

On the knives in the Delta series, the front and back bolsters merge seamlessly into the handle. This is because the knives in the Delta series are forged from one piece of steel from the tip of the blade to the end of the handle. This results in a unique weight distribution and balance.
No seam, no material transition - simply drop-forged from one piece.

Function

A good knife must be sharp, stay sharp, fit well in the hand and be balanced so that fatigue-free and safe work is guaranteed at all times.
The hardness of the GÜDE blade steel with approx. 57-58 HRc (Rockwell) and the GÜDE bevel angle of approx. 33 degrees ensure optimum sharpness and edge retention of the Delta series. The shape of the handle made of all-metal with inlays of grenadilla wood and the double bolster typical of GÜDE guarantee perfect handling and balance of the knives in the Delta series.

The bevel angle is of particular importance with regard to sharpness and cutting ability:
Because cutting is "physically" the driving of a wedge through a material to be cut. The more acute the angle of the wedge, i.e. the bevel angle, the better this works. The blade angle is the knifemakers' term for the cutting edge, i.e. the sharply ground part of a knife. An acute bevel angle makes a knife sharper than a blunt bevel angle.
However, if the bevel angle is too acute, the bevel can break. That is why the knives in the Delta series from GÜDE have an optimum bevel angle of approx. 33 degrees. This angle guarantees sharpness and stability at the same time. The chrome-molybdenum-vanadium knife steel of the Delta series with its hardness of approx. 57-58 HRc (Rockwell) ensures that the sharpness lasts for a long time. The prerequisite is cutting on a suitable cutting surface, e.g. wood or plastic.

The proverbial balance of the knives in the Delta series is created thanks to the double bolster in combination with the all-metal handle and the inlays of grenadilla wood. This creates a counterweight to the blade in the handle area. For the user, this means perfect balance and fatigue-free work. A secure grip is always guaranteed. The front and rear bolsters enclose the hand and protect it from slipping, even when greater force is applied.

The knives in the Delta series deliver what the ambitious amateur chef expects from a perfect knife.

Handmade, drop-forged from a single piece, with the experience of centuries of Solingen knifemaking.

Knives Solingen, Güde knives, chef's knives Solingen, knife set, sharpening steel, solinger knives

Paring knife90,00

Blade length 9cm / D701/09

Knives Solingen, Güde knives, chef's knives Solingen, knife set, sharpening steel, solinger knives

Larding knife90,00

Blade length 10cm / D764/10

Knives Solingen, Güde knives, chef's knives Solingen, knife set, sharpening steel, solinger knives

Larding knife99,00

Blade length 13cm / D764/13

Knives Solingen, Güde knives, chef's knives Solingen, knife set, sharpening steel, solinger knives

Tomato knife112,00

Blade length 13cm / D464/13

Knives Solingen, Güde knives, chef's knives Solingen, knife set, sharpening steel, solinger knives

Chef's knife131,00

Blade length 16cm / D805/16

Knives Solingen, Güde knives, chef's knives Solingen, knife set, sharpening steel, solinger knives

Chef's knife159,00

Blade length 21cm / D805/21

Knives Solingen, Güde knives, chef's knives Solingen, knife set, sharpening steel, solinger knives

Meat fork129,00

Blade length 18cm / D096/18

Knives Solingen, Güde knives, chef's knives Solingen, knife set, sharpening steel, solinger knives

Fillet knife131,00

Blade length 21cm / D765/21F (flexible)

Knives Solingen, Güde knives, chef's knives Solingen, knife set, sharpening steel, solinger knives

Ham knife131,00

Blade length 21cm / D765/21

Knives Solingen, Güde knives, chef's knives Solingen, knife set, sharpening steel, solinger knives

Bread knife171,00

Blade length 26cm / D431/26

Delta

Die besonders edel ausgefĂŒhrten Griffschalen der Serie Delta aus Grenadill-Holz sind leicht erhaben. Grenadill zĂ€hlt zu den schwersten Hölzern ĂŒberhaupt und wird wegen seiner speziellen Eigenschaften auch fĂŒr die Herstellung von Musikinstrumenten eingesetzt. Aufgrund der Intarsien aus Grenadill-Holz sind die Griffe nicht spĂŒlmaschinenfest.
Die massive AusfĂŒhrung und die großzĂŒgig eingesetzten Materialien verleihen den Messern der Serie Delta eine unvergleichliche Balance und machen das Schneiden zu einem besonderen Erlebnis.

Delta BroschĂŒreHĂ€ndler finden

Die Messer der Delta-Serie sind aus einem einzigen StĂŒck Chrom-Vanadium-MolybdĂ€n Messerstahl handgeschmiedet und werden anschließend in ĂŒber 40 manuellen ArbeitsgĂ€ngen fertig gestellt. Sie sind rostfrei, eisgehĂ€rtet und bieten durch die AusfĂŒhrung in Ganzmetall mit den Intarsien aus Grenadill-Holz eine einzigartige Gewichtsverteilung und Balance. Die traditionelle Art der Herstellung und das innovative, hochwertige Design brachten der Serie Delta mehr als nur einen Award ein.

Messer Solingen, Güde Messer, Kochmesser Solingen, Messerset, wetzstahl, solinger messer
Messer Solingen, Güde Messer, Kochmesser Solingen, Messerset, wetzstahl, solinger messer
Messer Solingen, Güde Messer, Kochmesser Solingen, Messerset, wetzstahl, solinger messer

Material

An das Klingenmaterial von Messern sind eine FĂŒlle von Anforderungen zu stellen, die sich zum Teil widersprechen. Also gilt es, ein Optimum zwischen den verschiedenen Anforderungen zu realisieren. So soll ein Messerstahl hart sein, jedoch nicht zu hart, da er ansonsten brechen wĂŒrde. Er soll aber auch nicht zu weich sein, da das Messer sonst durch Abnutzung zu schnell stumpf werden wĂŒrde. Daher sind die Messer der Serie Delta von GÜDE aus einem Chrom- MolybdĂ€n-Vanadium-Messerstahl gefertigt, der eine optimale HĂ€rte von ca. 57-58 HRc (Rockwell) hat.

Die HĂ€rte des Messerstahls der Serie Delta von 57-58 HRc ist optimal fĂŒr die unterschiedlichen Anforderungen, die ein gutes Messer erfĂŒllen muss.
Dank dieser HĂ€rte ist die Klinge der Messer der Serie Delta verwindungssteif und garantiert somit ein exaktes FĂŒhren des Messers und damit einen prĂ€zisen Schnitt. Aber auch ein harter Stahl, wie der GÜDE Messerstahl, kann, wenn er sehr dĂŒnn ausgeschliffen wird, sehr flexibel sein. Eine flexible Klinge wie beim Delta Filiermesser eignet sich besonders zum Filettieren von Fisch, indem man die Klinge zwischen Haut und Filet mit leichter Biegung vor und zurĂŒckbewegt.

Herstellung

Messer der Serie Delta werden aus einem StĂŒck Stahl im Gesenk geschmiedet. Das Schmieden im Gesenk sorgt fĂŒr eine hohe Materialfestigkeit auch bei dynamischen Beanspruchungen. Beim Gesenkschmieden wird der gesamte Schmiede-Rohling erwĂ€rmt und verformt. In weiteren ca. 40 Arbeitsschritten wird aus dem geschmiedeten Rohling ein handgefertigtes Unikat aus der Messer-Manufaktur GÜDE.

Nachdem die Messer grob geschliffen, kalibriert und gereinigt worden sind, folgt die sogenannte EishĂ€rtung: Die Messer werden auf -80 °C abgekĂŒhlt, um die GefĂŒgestruktur im Klingenstahl zu verbessern. Im nĂ€chsten Schritt werden die Messer in zwei Stufen angelassen, d.h. erneut erhitzt und damit bruchsicher gemacht. Anschließend wird das Klingenblatt vorgeschliffen, danach erfolgt das Vorschleifen des MesserrĂŒckens. Es folgt der Feinschliff des MesserrĂŒckens und das Spitzschleifen des Kropfes. Die Innenseiten fĂŒr die Intarsien werden nun vorgeschliffen. Das Vorschleifen der Kröpfe erfolgt in 5 Arbeitsschritten. Daraufhin folgt das Feinschleifen des Klingenblattes. Dies nennt sich auch „pliesten“. Jetzt bekommt der MesserrĂŒcken den Feinstschliff. Das Feinstschleifen des vorderen Kropfes folgt und die Messergriffe werden vorpoliert. Die Intarsien aus Grenadill-Holz werden nun eingesetzt. Anschließend werden die Griffe feinpoliert. Daraufhin wird die Messerschneide, auch Wate genannt, geschliffen (abgezogen) und der Abzug poliert. Bei den Brotmessern wird jetzt der spezielle GÜDE Wellenschliff angebracht, bei Kullenmessern die Kulle. Tomaten-, KĂ€se- und Steakmesser bekommen ihre Verzahnungen. Im nĂ€chsten Schritt wird das GÜDE Logo auf die Klinge geĂ€tzt. Anschließend werden die Messer gereinigt und die QualitĂ€t kontrolliert. Danach kommen die Messer zum Schutz in eine HĂŒlle. Zum Schluss werden die Versandtaschen mit Nieten und entsprechenden Etiketten versehen. Die fertigen Messer gehen nun fĂŒr den Versand ans Lager.

Form

Beim Gesenkschmieden ist die Formensprache frei von der Klingenspitze bis zum Griffende. Eine Formensprache wie bei Delta ist nur im Gesenkschmiede-Verfahren möglich. Deshalb bleibt GÜDE dieser bewĂ€hrten Technologie seit dem GrĂŒndungsjahr 1910 nun schon in vierter Generation treu. Unverkennbares Merkmal vieler Serien von GÜDE ist der sogenannte Doppelkropf. Als Kropf bezeichnet man die Verdickung des Klingenstahls. Der (vordere) Kropf zwischen Griff und Klinge dient als Fingerschutz und Balancegewicht gleichermaßen. Durch den zweiten Kropf am Griffende bekommen die Messer eine ausgewogenere Balance. So ist dem Anwender angenehmes und ermĂŒdungsfreies Arbeiten garantiert.

Bei den Messern der Serie Delta gehen vorderer und hinterer Kropf nahtlos in den Griff ĂŒber. Denn die Messer der Serie Delta sind von der Klingenspitze bis zum Griffende aus einem StĂŒck Stahl geschmiedet. Damit ergibt sich eine einzigartige Gewichtsverteilung und Balance.
Keine Naht, kein MaterialĂŒbergang – eben aus einem StĂŒck im Gesenk geschmiedet.

Funktion

Ein gutes Messer muss scharf sein, scharf bleiben, gut in der Hand liegen und ausbalanciert sein, so dass ermĂŒdungsfreies und jederzeit sicheres Arbeiten garantiert ist.
Die HĂ€rte des GÜDE Klingenstahls mit ca. 57-58 HRc (Rockwell) und der GÜDE Watenwinkel von ca. 33 Grad stellen eine optimale SchĂ€rfe und Schneidhaltigkeit der Serie Delta sicher. Die Form des Griffes aus Ganzmetall mit Intarsien aus Grenadill-Holz und der fĂŒr GÜDE typische Doppelkropf garantieren perfekte Handhabung und Ausbalancierung der Messer der Serie Delta.

Hinsichtlich SchÀrfe und Schneidhaltigkeit kommt dem Watenwinkel eine besondere Bedeutung zu:
Denn Schneiden ist „physikalisch“ das Treiben eines Keils durch ein Schneidgut. Das geht umso besser, je spitzer der Winkel des Keils, also der Watenwinkel ist. Wate ist die Bezeichnung der Messermacher fĂŒr die Schneide, also, den scharf geschliffenen Teil eines Messers. Ein spitzer Watenwinkel macht ein Messer schĂ€rfer als ein stumpfer Watenwinkel.
Ist der Watenwinkel jedoch zu spitz, kann die Wate brechen. Daher haben die Messer der Serie Delta von GÜDE einen optimalen Watenwinkel von ca. 33 Grad. Dieser Winkel garantiert SchĂ€rfe und StabilitĂ€t zugleich. Der Chrom- MolybdĂ€n-Vanadium-Messerstahl der Serie Delta sorgt mit seiner HĂ€rte von ca. 57-58 HRc (Rockwell) dafĂŒr, dass die SchĂ€rfe lange anhĂ€lt. Voraussetzung ist das Schneiden auf einer geeigneten Schneidunterlage z.B. aus Holz oder aus Kunststoff.

Die sprichwörtliche Ausgewogenheit der Messer der Serie Delta entsteht dank des Doppelkropfes in Verbindung mit dem Ganzmetall-Griff und den Intarsien aus Grenadill-Holz. So entsteht ein Gegengewicht zur Klinge im Griffbereich. FĂŒr den Anwender heißt das perfekte Balance und ermĂŒdungsfreies Arbeiten. Dabei ist eine sichere Griffhaltung stets garantiert. Denn vorderer und hinterer Kropf umschließen die Hand und schĂŒtzen so vor ungewolltem Verrutschen auch bei grĂ¶ĂŸerem Krafteinsatz.

Die Messer der Serie Delta halten, was sich der ambitionierte Hobbykoch von einem perfekten Messer verspricht.

Von Hand gefertigt, im Gesenk aus einem StĂŒck geschmiedet, mit der Erfahrung Jahrhunderte alter Solinger Messermacherkunst.

Messer Solingen, GĂŒde Messer, Kochmesser Solingen, Messerset, wetzstahl, solinger messer

GemĂŒsemesser90,00

KlingenlÀnge 9cm / D701/09

Messer Solingen, GĂŒde Messer, Kochmesser Solingen, Messerset, wetzstahl, solinger messer

Spickmesser90,00

KlingenlÀnge 10cm / D764/10

Messer Solingen, GĂŒde Messer, Kochmesser Solingen, Messerset, wetzstahl, solinger messer

Spickmesser99,00

KlingenlÀnge 13cm / D764/13

Messer Solingen, GĂŒde Messer, Kochmesser Solingen, Messerset, wetzstahl, solinger messer

Tomatenmesser112,00

KlingenlÀnge 13cm / D464/13

Messer Solingen, GĂŒde Messer, Kochmesser Solingen, Messerset, wetzstahl, solinger messer

Kochmesser131,00

KlingenlÀnge 16cm / D805/16

Messer Solingen, GĂŒde Messer, Kochmesser Solingen, Messerset, wetzstahl, solinger messer

Kochmesser159,00

KlingenlÀnge 21cm / D805/21

Messer Solingen, GĂŒde Messer, Kochmesser Solingen, Messerset, wetzstahl, solinger messer

Fleischgabel129,00

KlingenlÀnge 18cm / D096/18

Messer Solingen, GĂŒde Messer, Kochmesser Solingen, Messerset, wetzstahl, solinger messer

Filiermesser131,00

KlingenlÀnge 21cm / D765/21F (flexibel)

Messer Solingen, GĂŒde Messer, Kochmesser Solingen, Messerset, wetzstahl, solinger messer

Schinkenmesser131,00

KlingenlÀnge 21cm / D765/21

Messer Solingen, GĂŒde Messer, Kochmesser Solingen, Messerset, wetzstahl, solinger messer

Brotmesser171,00

KlingenlÀnge 26cm / D431/26

Messer Solingen, GĂŒde Messer, Kochmesser Solingen, Messerset, wetzstahl, solinger messer

Wetzstahl132,00

KlingenlÀnge 26cm / D055/26