Perfectly informed and balanced: Tradition and innovation at G├ťDE-knife-blog

As a traditional company that has defied globalisation and has been making knives with passion and honest craftsmanship for four generations, we know our trade like the inside of our leather apron pocket. We are proud to inspire knife lovers around the world with our blades and have a lot to report on them - you can find current topics from the G├ťDE manufactory and what the world thinks of it in our knife blog.

To the G├╝de blog

Blacksmithing from Solingen

For optimal handling and cutting pleasure, it is important that a knife fits its owner not only visually, but also haptically and ergonomically. Our knife series offer the right handle for every hand, the right appearance for every eye and above all: the right blade for every item to be cut. To achieve this, we work with the highest quality and partly special materials that make every use a special experience.

Discover knife series from Solingen

Our knife series

We value individuality - especially in the development and optimisation of our knife series. This is reflected in every single blade that leaves our manufactory, in the selection of particularly beautiful and tactile handle materials and a unique ergonomic design that fluently enables and celebrates fast, precise work. Knife Solingen.

Service & Care

Special knives need special attention so that they can provide a lifetime of cooking pleasure. In addition to our exclusive honing service, we therefore also offer a wide range of tips and tricks on care, storage and more. No compromises for four generations - G├╝de Knives Solingen.

Service & Care

Knife knowledge

G├ťDE- Knives from Solingen are real specialities, and there are some exciting details to learn about their blades, handles, workmanship and handling. From the selection of the right steel, its processing and care to cutting techniques and the significance of our famous palm rivets, nothing worth knowing should remain undiscovered here.

Knife knowledge

Discover knife icons

Knives Solingen, G├╝de knives, chef's knives Solingen, knife set, sharpening steel, solinger knives

THE KNIFE.


Our THE KNIFE. lives up to its name: this all-rounder was conceived, developed and forged by us with a particular focus on perfect ergonomics. Its special shape and balance ensures an automatic over-grip of the...

Knives Solingen, G├╝de knives, chef's knives Solingen, knife set, sharpening steel, solinger knives

G├╝de Bread knife


Developed in 1941 by the heir to the manufactory Franz G├╝de , the special "G├ťDE serrated edge" of our bread knives today delights bakers and bread lovers all over the world. The pointed teeth of the unyielding, sharply ground...

Knives Solingen, G├╝de knives, chef's knives Solingen, knife set, sharpening steel, solinger knives

Utility knife


Our compact all-round talent is handy and effective - not only when it comes to precise work with smaller items. Its fine serration and a double-sided hollow grind make our utility knife the ideal companion for...

55 MANUAL OPERATIONS.

Our hands make knives for your hands - and they do so with passion and, depending on the type of knife, in up to 55 work steps, which we certainly don't want to deprive you of.

Experience manufactory work

We are knifemakers by tradition, experience and passion

...N-TV has also recognised this and visited us in 2019 for a documentary in our manufactory in Solingen . So sharpen your eye for fire, power and steel and the story behind the name "G├╝de".

Perfekt informiert und ausbalanciert: Tradition und Innovation im GÜDE-Messerblog

Als Traditionsunternehmen, das der Globalisierung getrotzt hat und seit vier Generationen Messer aus Leidenschaft in ehrlicher Handarbeit herstellt, kennen wir unser Metier wie das Innere unserer LederschĂŒrzentasche. Wir sind stolz darauf, Messerliebhaber weltweit mit unseren Klingen zu begeistern und haben viel davon zu berichten – aktuelle Themen aus der GÜDE-Manufaktur und was die Welt davon hĂ€lt finden Sie in unserem Messerblog.

Zum GĂŒde Blog

Schmiedekunst aus Solingen

FĂŒr optimales Handling und SchneidvergnĂŒgen ist es wichtig, dass ein Messer nicht nur optisch, sondern auch haptisch und ergonomisch zum Besitzer passt. Unsere Messerserien bieten fĂŒr jede Hand den geeigneten Griff, fĂŒr jedes Auge die richtige Erscheinung und vor allem: fĂŒr jedes Schneidgut die passende Klinge. DafĂŒr arbeiten wir mit hochwertigsten und teils speziellen Materialien, die jede Anwendung zu einem besonderen Erlebnis machen.

Messerserien aus Solingen entdecken

Unsere Messerserien

Wir legen Wert auf IndividualitĂ€t – insbesondere bei der Entwicklung und Optimierung unserer Messerserien. Das spiegelt sich in jeder einzelnen Klinge, die unsere Manufaktur verlĂ€sst, in der Auswahl besonders schöner und haptischer Griffmaterialien und einem einzigartigen ergonomischen Design, das fließend schnelles, prĂ€zises Arbeiten ermöglicht und zelebriert. Messer Solingen.

Service & Pflege

Spezielle Messer brauchen spezielle Aufmerksamkeit, damit sie lebenslange Kochfreude bereiten können. Neben unserem exklusiven Abziehservice bieten wir daher auch vielerlei Tipps und Tricks rund um Pflege, Aufbewahrung und Co. Seit vier Generationen keine Kompromisse – GĂŒde Messer Solingen.

Service & Pflege

Messerwissen

GÜDE- Messer aus Solingen sind echte Besonderheiten, zu deren Klingen, Griffen, Verarbeitung und Handling es einige spannende Details zu erfahren gibt. Von der Auswahl des richtigen Stahls ĂŒber dessen Verarbeitung und Pflege bis hin zu Schneidtechniken und zur Bedeutung unserer berĂŒhmten Palmniete soll hier nichts Wissenswertes unentdeckt bleiben.

Messerwissen

Messer Ikonen entdecken

Messer Solingen, GĂŒde Messer, Kochmesser Solingen, Messerset, wetzstahl, solinger messer

THE KNIFE.


Unser THE KNIFE. macht seinem Namen alle Ehre: dieser Alleskönner wurde von uns insbesondere mit dem Fokus auf eine perfekte Ergonomie erdacht, entwickelt und geschmiedet. Seine spezielle Form und Balance sorgt fĂŒr einen automatischen Über-Griff der


Messer Solingen, GĂŒde Messer, Kochmesser Solingen, Messerset, wetzstahl, solinger messer

GĂŒde Brotmesser


1941 von Manufakturerbe Franz GĂŒde entwickelt, begeistert der besondere „GÜDE-Wellenschliff“ unserer Brotmesser heute BĂ€cker und Brotfreunde auf der ganzen Welt. Die spitze Zahnung des unnachgiebigen, scharf geschliffenen


Messer Solingen, GĂŒde Messer, Kochmesser Solingen, Messerset, wetzstahl, solinger messer

Universalmesser


Unser kompaktes Allround-Talent ist handlich und effektiv – nicht nur, wenn es ans prĂ€zise Arbeiten mit kleinerem Schneidgut geht. Seine feine Zahnung und ein doppelseitiger Hohlschliff machen unser Universalmesser zum idealen Begleiter beim


55 MANUELLE ARBEITSGÄNGE.

Unsere HĂ€nde machen Messer fĂŒr Ihre HĂ€nde – und das mit Leidenschaft und je nach Messertyp in bis zu 55 Arbeitsschritten, die wir Ihnen keinesfalls vorenthalten möchten.

Manufakturarbeit erleben

Wir sind Messermacher aus Tradition, Erfahrung und Leidenschaft

...das hat auch N-TV erkannt und uns 2019 fĂŒr eine Dokumentation in unserer Manufaktur in Solingen besucht. SchĂ€rfen Sie also Ihren Blick fĂŒr Feuer, Kraft und Stahl und die Geschichte hinter dem Namen „GĂŒde“.